- Re: Copyright Abuse EMail Addresses Beginning To Appear
- Posted by Java Jive on August 20th, 2003
Here's another, with a twist ...
copyright@stone-network.com
The guy is advertising his services to musicians. Musicians wondering
whether to employ him should read this first:
http://www.mudcat.org/thread.cfm?threadid=51839
'Celtic Music/Dave Bulmer' saga: Part 3 (124) (closed)
'Celtic / Bulmer' aborted Part 3 (12) (closed)
'Celtic Music/Dave Bulmer' saga: Pt 2 (96) (closed)
The 'Celtic Music/Dave Bulmer' saga (161) (closed)
My advice would be "Don't!"
"Java Jive" <java@evij.com> wrote in message news:...
- Posted by Phil Myers on August 21st, 2003
At the Folkworks "Party in the Park" at the end of the Folworks week in
Durham it was an unescapeable
fact that the CD stall run by what appaeared to be a reputable company had
an awful lot of stock
(I would say more than 50% and possibly a great deal more than that) with
the CM brand.
I would have thought that the powers that authorised this stand to set up
would be wise to the situation.
High profile members of the Folk world who claim to be great friends of the
Artists who have product tied up with CM
and yet this very product is being traded 'Right Under Their Very Noses'.
Is it a case of the trader being new and therfore is unaware of the
situation?.
Or are there people who are prepared to turn a blind eye.
I would appreciate your comments.
Phil
"Java Jive" <java@evij.com> wrote in message
news:3f43fa62$0$46013$65c69314@mercury.nildram.net ...
- Posted by Java Jive on August 21st, 2003
Don't think I'm the right person to ask, but suggest you follow the Mudcat
link in my original and ask in that discussion. You're bound to get a
response from others better qualified than I.
"Phil Myers" <phil.myers@ntlworld.com> wrote in message
news:bNZ0b.17$vM3.13@newsfep1-gui.server.ntli.net...