Tech Support > Computers & Technology > Audio, MP3 & Music > www.mp3search.ru
www.mp3search.ru
Posted by David on April 26th, 2006


Hi All,
Anybody out there using www.mp3search.ru?. I've heard that it's gone off
line of a couple days now and then, but generally looks good value. Anybody
have any experiences with them?.

Dave


Posted by FatKat on April 26th, 2006


How is it a good value? If you're going to go illegal, might as well
go into peer-share and get it for free?

Posted by David on April 26th, 2006



"FatKat" <robynari@juno.com> wrote in message
news:1146083949.324663.138760@t31g2000cwb.googlegr oups.com...
Where's your evidence for it being illegal?.



Posted by FatKat on April 26th, 2006



David wrote:
Ex. A: an interview with Sergei Arsentiev, director of MP3Search.ru,
on the P2Pnet website. Here's the site so you can review it yourself.

http://p2pnet.net/story/3098

At the very least, it's no better or worse (legally or morally
speaking) than peer sharing. I'm not sure whom Arsentiev means when he
refers to "traders" as a source of media that he eventually sells - but
with insiders, the sources he indicates misses a seemingly obvious
group - the people to whom the music belongs. Because their source of
media has allowed them to amass gigabytes of music, they can't verify
the quality of their music and often rely on their customers to do it
for them. And as the bottom of the artical makes clear, they have a
license to sell their music by virtue of Russian legislation, but not
from the people to whom the music belongs.


Posted by takkogpris@hotmail.com on April 27th, 2006


I use www.tunster.com, it's much faster, take a look over there, I have
good experience with them.

Greets.


Similar Posts