- What's this ?
- Posted by keith (Southend_2) on July 2nd, 2006
http://64.62.228.94/privacySMP.asp?xP03
This seems to be the default page on IE6.0 on my boys computer. Before I
remove it / change the home page back to google, can anyone add anything
to wat it's all about, as it's a bit suspicious to me?
The two links which it is trying to get you to click on are both java.
Version currently installed is 1.5.0_6-b05
Looking in Internet Options the Home Page address say's "Are you at
least 18 years old".
I have an idea what he's been looking at (not me honest gov!)
This does not appear on Firefox, not quite sure why he's be using IE6.0.
Keith (Southend)
http://www.southendweather.net
- Posted by Sebastian Gottschalk on July 2nd, 2006
keith (Southend_2) wrote:
A bit? It's classical scam.
Oh well, please get 1.5.0_7.
And I have an idea who's system is compromised and should be
approciately treaten.
For the same reason as about 40% of the other kiddiots - they don't know
how to differ between a webbrowser and an ActiveX Rich Platform Client.
- Posted by keith (Southend_2) on July 2nd, 2006
Sebastian Gottschalk wrote:
Thanks Sebastian. Java now version 7. Google now homepage, plus I
removed all the tempoerary internet files and cookies just for the sake
of it :-)
Keith (Southend)
http://www.southendweather.net

