Tech Support > Computers & Technology > 139mm.com Trusted site???
139mm.com Trusted site???
Posted by Ray on March 6th, 2005


I have MS AntiSpyware installed and the last day or two I've been
getting an alert telling me that Microsoft AntiSpyware has detected an
Internet Explorer Trusted Site trying to be added. The trusted site is
139mm.com. I tried doing a google on it and as far as I can understand
it, I think it's spyware. Am I correct to assume this and block it?

Posted by Rôgêr on March 6th, 2005


Ray wrote:
I'm not familiar with 139mm.com, but it is showing up on spyware lists
from several sources. I don't think I'd allow it.

Posted by Parko on March 6th, 2005


Ray squeeked after five nanoseconds of Deep Thought:

Yes. Shoot the Messenger.
http://www3.ca.com/securityadvisor/v....aspx?id=40394
--
Parko
[Insert wanky line here]

Posted by Rôgêr on March 6th, 2005


Parko wrote:
139mm is one of many spyware domains added to the hosts file by the
funner worm. It's also one of many domains that are blocked by some
antispyware packages. It may be, but not necessarily a worm infection
that the OP is seeing.

Posted by °Mike° on March 6th, 2005


139mm.com is a hijacker domain, registered in China.
Do NOT allow it.


On Sun, 06 Mar 2005 02:02:45 GMT, in
<9xtWd.2266$cN6.84@newsread1.news.pas.earthlink.ne t>
Ray scrawled:

--
Basic computer maintenance
http://uk.geocities.com/personel44/maintenance.html


Similar Posts