Tech Support > Computers & Technology > Can only save .jpg's as .bmp's
Can only save .jpg's as .bmp's
Posted by Malcolm Function on May 3rd, 2004


Recently I lost the ability to save pictures of the web as jpg's. Whenever I
try to save a picture, it defaults to bitmaps and there are no other options
for .jpg's or any other file types. Surely there's an easy fix. Any
suggestions?


Posted by Gareth not NLL or anybody else. on May 3rd, 2004



"Malcolm Function" <malcolm@function.com> wrote in message
news:40962639$0$16580$5a62ac22@freenews.iinet.net. au...
Clear your browser cache
Tools-internet options-under the temporary internet files section, click
delete files-put a tick in delete all offline content-click ok
Exit your browser then open it again and see if u can save as a jpeg again

HTH

Gaz



Posted by Malcolm Function on May 3rd, 2004



"Gareth not NLL or anybody else." <me2000000@privacy.net> wrote in message
news:c75986$i9rot$1@ID-114224.news.uni-berlin.de...
Well I'll be - it worked! Thanks.



Posted by Steve on May 3rd, 2004



"Malcolm Function" <malcolm@function.com> wrote in message
news:40962639$0$16580$5a62ac22@freenews.iinet.net. au...



Posted by SgtMinor on May 3rd, 2004


Is this you?

Domain Name: FUNCTION.COM

Registrant:
Function Engineering (FUNCTION-DOM)
635 High Street
Palo Alto, CA 94301
US

If not, take a look here for some ideas on a proper address 'munge:'

http://members.aol.com/emailfaq/mungfaq.html

Malcolm Function wrote:

Posted by Richard on May 3rd, 2004


How do you know it's not?
Lots of people own domain names.
Some of those domains also allow others to use their e-mail services.
I own two myself.
Unless you know for a fact the person is forging a domain name, don't be
makin false accusations like that.


"SgtMinor" <Sarge@the.old.folks.home.invalid> wrote in message
news:40963BA6.811426B2@the.old.folks.home.invalid. ..


Posted by SgtMinor on May 3rd, 2004


Richard wrote:
I don't. That's why I asked. What do you think chances are that
someone posting from Australia owns an engineering firm in California,
or has an OK from them to use their domain?

Wow!

Where did you find a false accusation in my post?

Posted by Palindr☻me on May 3rd, 2004


Richard wrote:
Oh, come on! I think sarge asked very politely if it was
correct and made a helpful suggestion if it wasn't. The only
false accusation was yours. And querying anyone who appears
to be using an unauthorised address is helpful. It could
save someone losing their account. Querying isn't the same
thing as accusing, "Where have you been?" is different from,
"You have been down the pub drinking with your mates, again,
haven't you?" - Thank heavens....


Similar Posts