- contacting Hostlogical?
- Posted by Rosie on June 7th, 2004
I use Hostlogical to host a couple of website but they have been really
dreadful so I am switching to another company.
However, having been told this Hostlogical have removed my account but not
switched the IPS tag to my new provider. They don't have a telephone number
(except one with answerphone), no address on their website, and they aren't
replying to email. Does anyone know how I can contact them? I use this
domain for my business and I am completely stressed out about it.
(I know this isn't a very good forum to post this, but this is the only
group that has ever mentioned this company is previous threads so I was
hoping that someone here might have heard of them!)
Cheers,
ROSIE
- Posted by Dominic on June 7th, 2004
Rosie wrote:
Registrant:
DotLogical
8 Franklin Road
Shoreham by Sea, West Sussex BN43 6YD
UK
Domain name: HOSTLOGICAL.COM
Administrative Contact:
Prust, Matthew info@dotlogical.co.uk
8 Franklin Road
Shoreham by Sea, West Sussex BN43 6YD
UK
08709220605
Technical Contact:
Technical, Host Europe domains@hosteurope.com
Portland Street
Beeston
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire NG9 2LP
UK
+44.1159170000 Fax: +44.1158770213
If you are still unsuccessful, Nominet have the power to change an IPS tag
for you. Contact them via www.nic.uk; they are usually very helpful.
Dominic
--
ICBroadband Tech Support - working for you 24 hours a day, 365 days a year
24 hour service status information telephone: 0870 760 5933
www.icbroadband.com/support
- Posted by Rosie on June 7th, 2004
Dominic wrote:
This is where I'm a bit shagged; the admin contact telephone just goes to
the same answerphone as the company; the admin contact email address bounces
back. The Technical contact say that is has nothing to do with their
company and they don't know how their name ended up there. : |
Thanks - I didn't know this. I have spoken to them and they can change it
for a £15 fee; it usually takes only a day or two. I will probably do this
tomorrow if I've still heard nothing from Hostlogical.
Thanks for your advice!
ROSIE
- Posted by Simon Caldwell on July 5th, 2004
"Rosie" <a@b.com> wrote in message news:<ca1vdh$qmo$1$8300dec7@news.demon.co.uk>...
Sorry to hijack the thread, but I'm currently looking for a new
hosting company and was considering using HostLogical. It sounds like
that might not be a good idea! What problems have you had with them
(feel free to email me if you'd rather not say on here)?
Cheers
Simon