- o2 email filtering blogspot
- Posted by Pat on March 2nd, 2008
It has just taken me hours to find out that o2 blocks email messages with
the phrase "blogspot.com"
At least they do for me!
Without any warning message. They just don't get delivered.
They must employ a compulsory spam filter
Does anyone know why they do this?
Are they trying to hurt blogspot financially?
Seems pretty underhand?
- Posted by Rex M F Smith on March 2nd, 2008
In message <fqerht$c3m$1@energise.enta.net>, Pat <Usenet@only.com>
writes
Currently receiving a *huge* wave of blogspot - redirected spam mails
.... here's an example ...
http://eddiemungindq.blogspot.com
If it's still up you may find it redirects to, I think, a Taiwanese edu
establishment internet block and a pill site ... been having these
swines *all day*
I'm NOT surprised o2 is blocking them
--
Rex M F Smith
- Posted by Eeyore on March 2nd, 2008
Pat wrote:
Sounds bloody good to me. It's all spam as far as I can see.
Graham
- Posted by Pat on March 3rd, 2008
I was sending an email which, amongst a lot of other stuff, drew attention
to an interesting and useful blog by a medical student. As the link I was
sharing contained the text "blogspot.com" the email was not delivered.
It was only by chance that I discovered this as no warning message was sent.
It took a long time to work out what had tripped the o2 spam filter as it
was a long email.
To me this seems an irresponsible and arrogant way to deal with spam.
- Posted by Jon on March 3rd, 2008
In article <fqerht$c3m$1@energise.enta.net>, Usenet@only.com says...
I wouldn't worry about it, any email with the phrase blogspot.com in it
deserves to be filtered.
--
Regards
Jon