Tech Support > Computer Hardware > Laptops/Notebooks > PROFITOWNERS.COM - warning! (alienware laptops) fraud
PROFITOWNERS.COM - warning! (alienware laptops) fraud
Posted by Anonymous on January 16th, 2004


USER: "kornazzino@msn.com"
has mail forwarded to him from "infotrades@yahoo.com"

They run two websites:
PROFITOWNERS.COM (sells electronics only takes payment via western
union)

This site is "certified safe" by:
INTERNETPREVENTIONSERVICES.COM


These two sites are run by the individual above.. He is using yahoo
auctions to advertise and defraud people of lots of cash!



Yahoo:
Userid: "infotrades"
Auction: "83767587"
Auction says "personal checks" - but he is advertising another website
and in the auction they list Western Union as the only acceptable
terms of payment. He is demanding payment currently..



These sites are costing people a lot of money. Profitowners.com is
accepting payment for high end items via Western Union and they are
using someone out of the country to pickup that money so it can't be
traced. Please go to the site to see the terms. They're using a
"certification" issued by internetpreventionservices.com to sell
consumers on being "safe". You host both of these companies!

I didn't think this was a big deal until I won the auction and noticed
that the email address "infotrades@yahoo.com" actually forwards to
"kornazzino@msn.com" - the registered domain owner of the site that
certifies that profitowners.com is SAFE.


I seriously encourage you to work with law enforcement on this issue
to actually catch them and have them criminally prosecuted. Contact:
http://www.ifccfbi.gov/index.asp






Domain name: INTERNETPREVENTIONSERVICES.COM
216.67.252.162
Registrant Contact:
study
Gene Segno (kornazzino@msn.com)
4082533863
Fax: none
842 S. Stelling Rd.
Cupertino, Ca 95014
US

Administrative Contact:
study
Gene Segno (kornazzino@msn.com)
4082533863
Fax: none
842 S. Stelling Rd.
Cupertino, Ca 95014
US

Technical Contact:
study
Gene Segno (kornazzino@msn.com)
4082533863
Fax: none
842 S. Stelling Rd.
Cupertino, Ca 95014
US


Domain name: PROFITOWNERS.COM
216.67.252.162
Registrant Contact:
International
Schel Jam (infotrades@yahoo.com)
4554653422
Fax: none
24630 Olde Orchard
Novi, MI 48393
US

Administrative Contact:
International
Schel Jam (infotrades@yahoo.com)
4554653422
Fax: none
24630 Olde Orchard
Novi, MI 48393
US



Both sites reside in:
OrgName: Pegasus Web Technologies
OrgID: PWT-5
Address: 1719 Route10E, Suite 220
City: Parsippany
StateProv: NJ
PostalCode: 07417
Country: US

NetRange: 216.67.224.0 - 216.67.255.255

Posted by Anonymous on January 22nd, 2004


The DNS registrar says they require a court order to shut this place down.
One ISP shut them down, but they rotated to another ISP.
Please post or email me if you're defrauded.


cb1000rider@yahoo.com (Anonymous) wrote in message news:<1d3a178f.0401161046.27cdc7d7@posting.google. com>...

Posted by Anonymous on February 5th, 2004


Opened back up as:
http://www.park-your-domain.com/park/profitowners.com


The real problem is this site:
http://www.internetpreventionservices.com/ - which I can't seem to
get closed... It's totally bogus.

cb1000rider@yahoo.com (Anonymous) wrote in message news:<1d3a178f.0401221316.4d2278ff@posting.google. com>...


Similar Posts