- NEW AVR ARCHIVE: http://avr.x.am
- Posted by UFO Joe on May 16th, 2006
NEW AVR ARCHIVE: http://avr.x.am
New AVR Software Archive with over 1,000 Projects with Source Code, Links,
etc. Beginner Projects, Butterflies, Assembly Programming, Robotics, Games,
Video, Music, Communications, Automotive, etc.
See what the excitement & controversy is about:
Site 1: <a href="http://avr.x.am">http://avr.x.am</a>
Site 2: <a href="http://avr.tt.cx">http://avr.tt.cx</a>
Site 3: <a href="http://avr.999.org">http://avr.999.org</a>
Site 4: <a href="http://avr.15.forumer.com">http://avr.15.forumer.com</a>
- Posted by Dobbin on May 16th, 2006
So you have gone through the AVRFreaks.org project archive and copied them
all one by one into your own forum?
Why?
Obsessive (and pointless) behavior?
Did you ask permission from the code owners?
--
"UFO Joe" <UFO-Joe@Lycos.com> wrote in message
news:e4cu4o$25l$1@utornnr1pp.grouptelecom.net...
- Posted by UFO Joe on May 16th, 2006
Yah, Freaks only has 100 or more projects but many are just full of Junk,
Broken Links, or Missing Code and I hate that goofy download system.
I prefer http://avr.x.am site with over 1,000 its faster and you don't need
to register before you download.
Guess it's a matter of taste.
"Dobbin" <an@email.net> wrote in message
news:fmnag.70199$wl.34808@text.news.blueyonder.co. uk...
- Posted by Dobbin on May 17th, 2006
If you don't like it why have you plagiarised the projects pages word for
word?
- Posted by GD143MNG on May 18th, 2006
Wow, lots of good stuff there. Thanks.
I've added it to my favourite list.
Are there an extra benefits if I register?
"UFO Joe" <UFO-Joe@Lycos.com> wrote in message
news:e4cu4o$25l$1@utornnr1pp.grouptelecom.net...
- Posted by Dobbin on May 18th, 2006
The headers from the original post are as:
Message-ID: <e4cu4o$25l$1@utornnr1pp.grouptelecom.net>
Reply-To: "UFO Joe" <UFO-Joe@Lycos.com>
NNTP-Posting-Host: news.porchlight.ca
X-Trace: utornnr1pp.grouptelecom.net 1147796440 2229 66.59.162.170 (16 May
2006 16:20:40 GMT)
Whereas the headers from the 'wow' post are:
Message-ID: <e4hda4$hr9$1@utornnr1pp.grouptelecom.net>
References: <e4cu4o$25l$1@utornnr1pp.grouptelecom.net>
Reply-To: "GD143MNG" <NoSpam@Google.com>
NNTP-Posting-Host: news.porchlight.ca
X-Trace: utornnr1pp.grouptelecom.net 1147943045 18281 66.59.162.170 (18 May
2006 09:04:05 GMT)
Wow indeed. Some major coincidences going on there (I think not). Spam.
- Posted by Carsten on May 18th, 2006
On Thu, 18 May 2006 09:58:13 GMT, "Dobbin" <an@email.net> wrote:
This has almost same " signature" as "RETRO DAN" had on avrfreaks.net.
And he did make some websites , in order to be a "Moderator"
- Posted by JimW52 on May 19th, 2006
Carsten wrote:
Jim