Tech Support > Microsoft Windows > Is this a genuine download?
Is this a genuine download?
Posted by Sharon on March 26th, 2006




Does this link looks genuine? I want to download free Oxford English
Dictionary but I must know if it is from a genuine website.

http://www.babylon.com/affiliates/la...=eng&WT.srch=1


Thanks.

Posted by GateKeeper on March 26th, 2006


The Oxford English Dictionary is available by subscription at
<http://www.oed.com/>, but I didn't see any links to download the thing.
There is a link to buy the OED on CD-ROM, but not to download a copy.

The Babylon-Pro software itself seems to be legitimate (although it may
be overpriced). There are reviews posted at Download.com if you want to
read them. Some of the reviews suggest that other dictionary software
works better.

Sharon wrote:

Posted by brandon dub on March 26th, 2006


I downloaded one offer and scanned with Norton, (Scanned : 53 files, 0 virus
found)
Its a promo though, its not really "free". $79 - $89 to buy,
BUTWhy are you asking this in a Microsoft WINDOWS forum?
--
Brandon Dub., TO canada, Shell ''explorer''


"Sharon" wrote:


Similar Posts