Tech Support > Computer Hardware > Scanners > Beware of http://vuescan.com/ not-equal http://hamrick.com/
Beware of http://vuescan.com/ not-equal http://hamrick.com/
Posted by ThomasH on August 26th, 2003



Personally I do not believe that their domain name was selected
independently of "our" Vuescan... But I might be wrong. Could someone
shed some light here: Legitimate name or a scavenger hoping that
someone would type in vuescan.com (by mistake) and will see their
products? This seems to be a very common practice recently.
Most notably for a long time adobe.com was not identical to
www.adobe.com.

Thomas

Posted by John carlton on August 27th, 2003




Sorry Thomas, but www.adobe.com is the same domain registar then adobe.com.
It's a choice of adobe which subdomain is linked with which IP address. (or
virtual web server)



Posted by ThomasH on August 28th, 2003


No need to be sorry! Why?

I was glad as they finally got adobe.com and registered it as well.

John carlton wrote:
"was" as opposed to "is now"? Does it explain the little difference? :-)