- avg warning: Adware Generic.VRD
- Posted by sobriquet on May 17th, 2008
Does anyone know if this is a serious threat or what to do about this
warning AVG 8 come up with repeatedly?
http://www.ibbu.nl/~nsprakel/avg8warning.jpg
Thanks in advance for any suggestions or comments & kind regards, Niek
- Posted by pcbutts1 [MS MVP] on May 17th, 2008
Read this
http://mentalized.net/journal/2007/0...et_explo rer/
or you can always click on the button "Add to Exceptions"
--
Ignore any posts made by the person called Leythos, he is a stalker who has
been
obsessed with me for years every since I spurned his advances towards me.
"sobriquet" <dohduhdah@yahoo.com> wrote in message
news:7f63a3bb-84c0-43dd-a90d-85706b894fbd@d1g2000hsg.googlegroups.com...
- Posted by Leythos on May 17th, 2008
In article <9vrXj.5636$r82.5621@nlpi069.nbdc.sbc.com>, pcbutts1
@leythosthestalker.com says...
Advanced towards you? HA HA HA - you create and post links about me and
others, filthy pornographic links, on YOUR WEBSITE, you even stalk me by
creating a domain name about me, and you claim I'm stalking your sorry
little person?
The fact is that your a sad little man, one that strongly appears to
pirate code from other people/vendors and then edit it to show your name
and then you take credit for the works and never give the real authors
credit for it.
The fact is that you are completely shunned by the anti-malware
community, you are looked on as a thief and pirate by all reputable
people in the community, you have posted links to your website that
contain filthy pornographic materials that you have proudly claimed you
created (which appear to also have been stolen from sites).....
Not one reputable person will come to vouch for you, and you want to
claim I made "advanced" towards you.... More of your delusional crap
Chris.
The link to the site that shows the links you've posted to Usenet are in
my Sig for all to see, links that YOU POSTED taking claim for the
content that is very nasty.
--
Leythos - spam999free@rrohio.com (remove 999 to email me)
Fight exposing kids to porn, complain about sites like PCBUTTS 1.COM
that create filth and put it on the web for any kid to see: Just take a
look at some of the FILTH he's created and put on his website:
http://forums.speedguide.net/archive.../t-223485.html all exposed
to children (the link I've include does not directly display his filth).
You can find the same information by googling for 'PCBUTTS1' and
'exposed to kids'.
- Posted by Bud on May 17th, 2008
Musta missed something between sobriquet's post and this'un as I have
Butt-head k-fd. And no, don't bother to enlighten me as to what the Butt had
to say thank you. ;-)
Bud
p.s. Nothing to help re: avg warning
- Posted by Doomed Soul on May 22nd, 2008
On May 17, 1:58*pm, Bud <b...@romance.org> wrote: