Tech Support > Computers & Technology > Virus & Worms > browser keeps redirecting
browser keeps redirecting
Posted by foghollow on February 20th, 2008


In article <47bc02aa$0$28870$c30e37c6@lon-reader.news.telstra.net>,
NOSPAMfurness50@hotmail.com says...
normal Windows mode.
--
Snob? Were I a snob, I wouldn't be talking to you.

Posted by BH2 on February 20th, 2008


Hi,
I am running xp with IE6, everytime I open the browser it redirects after a
couple of seconds to a marketing page trying to sell something such as
ringtones etc.
I have scanned with NOD32, spybot search and destroy, and Previx, but they
find nothing, yet it still happens. Ok, guys how do I get rid of this
annoying redirect mode.
Your help is apprecitated
Thank and Regards
Bob


Posted by pcbutts1 on February 20th, 2008


Use Remove-it version 18, it's fast and free. It now has over 9500
signatures to remove All variants of Rogue scanners, Desktop/Homepage
Hijackers, Trojans, Codec's, and related Malware/Spyware. Download it here
http://pcbutts1.com/downloads/tools/tools.htm


--

Newsgroup Trolls. Read about mine here http://www.pcbutts1.com/downloads
The list grows. Leythos the stalker http://www.leythosthestalker.com, David
H. Lipman, Max M Wachtell III aka What's in a Name?, Fitz, Beauregard T.
Shagnasty,Rhonda Lea Kirk, Meat Plow, F Kwatu F, George Orwell



"BH2" <NOSPAMfurness50@hotmail.com> wrote in message
news:47bc02aa$0$28870$c30e37c6@lon-reader.news.telstra.net...


Posted by Leythos on February 20th, 2008


In article <fph3di$846$1@blackhelicopter.databasix.com>, pcbutts1
@leythosthestalker.com says...
Hosted on a site that also host porn/filth created by PC BUTTS 1, you
can check out his filth in the link to the links he's posted below.

You should never trust porno/filth sites with your computer security.

--

Leythos - spam999free@rrohio.com (remove 999 to email me)

Fight exposing kids to porn, complain about sites like PCBUTTS 1.COM
that create filth and put it on the web for any kid to see: Just take a
look at some of the FILTH he's created and put on his website:
http://forums.speedguide.net/archive.../t-223485.html all exposed
to children (the link I've include does not directly display his filth).
You can find the same information by googling for 'PCBUTTS1' and
'exposed to kids'.


Similar Posts